Reading books keeps a person s mind active whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination with this statement

Book reading is considered as health mental activity and a good habit, whereas watching movies, dramas, shows and television is considered as scripted and involves no use of person' s creativity. In my opinion I strongly believe that reading books contribute to not only enhancing thought process but greatly helps in expanding knowledge about various topics. First of all, people who have a habit of reading books are mentally very active. They have a solid thinking process and have ability to think out of the box. Secondly, they have an excellent observation and creative thinking process. For example, majority of CEO' s and world leaders read between 25-50 books each year. They consider book reading as a food for mind, body and soul. Personally, I started book reading at the age of 20 and have noticed substantial transformation in my personality and thinking process. Another example is, Elon Musk, In an interview with BBC he explained how book reading always helped in growing his imagination and creative skills and that' s when he came up with an idea of Paypal, Tesla and SpaceX. On the contrary, people spend majority of time watching television, talk shows, dramas and movies lack such traits. I am convinced that content shown on television or movies is quiet engaging but impacts negatively on young minds. For example, over the last 15 years new researches in different subjects have declined significantly owning to watching online or television content. To recapitulate it, I strongly advocate that book reading is an excellent habit and helps person stay mentally active, confident, creative and knowledgeable.