Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

It is an ongoing debate on the allocation of the transportation budget by the authorities. Many intellectuals opine that the regime should raise their funding for the railway system, instead of roads. I strongly agree with the above notion and the supporting arguments are discussed further. To begin with, the railway system is used as a major mode of transit by people in all over the globe. If offers not only safety and time saving, but also reduces the traffic conjunctions on the roads. Consequently, the improvement of this backbone of the public transport will uplift the standards of living of the local population, as well as mitigate the need of the broader roads. For example, in the developed countries, the metro-trains are the lifeline of mega cities, which provides a mass transit without utilising excessive fossil fuels. Thus, the modern railways are an essential element of the developed society. Furthermore, the transportation time saving will be a key factor for the people. This factor would boost up the productivity and spread prosperity to the domestic region. Momentarily, there are many areas in which people are using roads to transit with traffic issues can be replace by railways. Although, the capital cost of the railway network is high, it will be a lucrative option in the long term. For instance, the developing countries are nowadays putting more emphasis on the dream railway projects to elevate their economy. Therefore, the investment in railways results into the growing economy. In conclusion, the railway network plays a vital role in the enhancement of human lives in a sustainable way. I agree that the regime should promote the railways by fiscal support to minimise the issues of traffic conjunctions and pollution.