construct roads or subway lines to mitigate traffic congestion?

There are divergent opinions revolving around the way on how to improve road safety. There are those who believe that strict punishments for driving offences will be necessary while others argue that a great deal of feasible solutions can be taken to tackle this issue. I, however, hold a strong belief that the combination of both ideas will bring many effective results. It is irrefutable that strict regulations imposed by the governments will play an important role in mitigating the shipment accidents which have been on the rise in recent years. In the first place, when stern penalties are introduced by the authorities, it may make commuters feel afraid of severe consequences of gridlock law violations. For example, in some developed countries, every citizen will be charged up to 1000 dollars or even sentenced to prison if they run the red light or exceed the speed limit. Hence, these transportation laws can discourage them from breaking the rules. Another positive side is that some of strict punishments imposed on driving offenders will make a huge contribution to the state budget. Thereby, the governments can utilize a massive amount of money paid by people disobeying the influx rules to invest in some underdeveloped infrastructures for the sake of creating better transit system. On the other hand, strict penalties would not effectively affect people in some situations, so other potential measures which the government and the general public should take them into consideration. Firstly, with the ever-increasing technological advancements, the local authorities can take advantage of social networking sites to raise individual's ' awareness of the importance of abiding by movement regulations. By this way, people will become more conscious about the devastating consequences which freight accidents cause. Last but not least, there should be more transit signs to help drivers stay alert about obstacles on the road. Additionally, some speeding test cameras should also be established to deter commuters from exceeding limits. In conclusion, although severe legislations are essential to alleviate the shipment accidents, I still firmly think that if governments could combine these strict punishments with other effective methods, this situation will be no longer a vexing problem for everyone.