Read the Short PassageAs of October 1, 2011, there will be changes to all large tables in the library. The school has decided to purchase a new set of small privacy desks in place of the large desks. The new privacy desks will come with partitions, which

Day by day, new technologies are emerging which are changing our way of communicating with each other very drastically, due to this change there has been some positive and negative effects in our lives. In this essay both sides of the coin are examined thoroughly. First of all, Machines had made pioneer change in the way of communication, At first we had to use a conventional letter to interact with another, it used to cost lots of money and time. But, nowadays we can have a talk with anyone in a brink of an eye. For instance, One letter used to take months to reach its concourse, if we had to send it to intercontinental. Furthermore, now there is a plethora of ways to get connected by using social media, emails, phone calls, video calls, etc. Last but not least, It cost very low or free that some of us even don't notice that it cost a thing. It gives the feeling of always connected with everyone, no matter how far you are. However, As it is said that every shiny thing is not always gold. Although, there is no technological demerit, it harms us psychological. Excessive use of any good gadget can spoil us, same thing happened with us. We all have forgotten the personal touch in communication and warmth of loved ones due to this digitalisation. For example, Recently; a news was published that a child didn't visit personally, the hospitalized mother, instead he was available virtually vie video call. Moreover, Its no doubt that it had reduced the physical distance but it has widened the personal gaps. To conclude, It can be said that every technology comes with its own pros and cons. In the end its in our hand that how we use it and let it affect our lives in a positive manner or negative. Scientific Instruments are invented to make our life easier, so it is essential that we should use it in a controlled manner and don't forget our ethics and morals.