Rapid technological change has shaped the world we live in today. Far from having a positive influence, living in the high-tech world dependent on computers and mobile devices has distracted us from what is really important in life.

No one can deny that the technology has become an integral part of our daily lives. Aside from all beneficial applications that we have living in, this fast moving world dependent on computers and mobile phones has distracted us from what is really worth in life. I completely agree with this statement because of both the family as well as health concerns. On the one hand, there is no doubt that the new technology offers new possibilities in all workplaces; for example, it increases productivity and also saves much of time, people now can work in real time, they do not have to wait to return to their offices to update records or to make a note, instead they directly access their emails and doing whatever they need even if they are at home. On the other hand, many people although they agree on that it makes our life easier, it also complicates our relationships with families and the general public. For instance, no one now is ready to spend time and money to reach relatives in their homes, they just satisfied by texting them messages or calling the, this result in a big gap between young adult and their parents and grandparents, this may be due to the fact that children spend most of their time online studying or enjoying social websites and older people find this a little boring so both have nothing to share. In this way, we can see clearly how technology affects our relationships adversely. Moreover, technology also has a detrimental effect on our health and fitness, best example would be the young children who now find activities too easy by playing sport on screens, what is more, it makes us forget useful skills for example, fewer people are able to do mental arithmetic than in the past so traditional skills are being undermined. A case in point is many of these skills are in danger of dying out completely. To conclude, technology is a great invention as long as we use it in a balanced way not allowing it to ruin our relationships or missing the true joy of life.