Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. Excessive use of private cars is considered to be the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities and that's why the use of public transportation is encouraged.

While some people choose to use public transportations, others prefer to use their own cars. It is believed that the excessive usage of personal cars has caused congestion problems in big cities and therefore people should use public transportations more often. However, public transportations have their own positive and negative sides and the following essay will discuss them in details. It is undeniable, that public transportations have some weaknesses. Some people still choose to use their own private vehicles, though the government has encouraged them to use public transports. It is because public transportations are not as safe as private cars and some criminal activities on public buses or trains such as pocket thieves are still being reported. And then public transportations are not reliable in terms of preciseness and accuracy. Many people have complained about the preciseness and the consistency of these public transportations schedules, which impacted to their work or study time. Despite its weakness points, public transportations bring a lot of benefits for individuals and societies. Firstly, it is clear that the existence of public transportations will automatically reduce traffic problems. Secondly, if the utilisation of public transportations increased, it means that there will be a reduction in the consumption of fossil fuels. Consequently, it will reduce air pollution and global warming issues. Therefore, the governments should encourage their residents to use public transportations. In conclusion, people have different opinions about public transportations. Some people enjoy using them, while others choose to use their own personal vehicles. Although public transportations have some weaknesses, I do believe that the benefits outweighed the drawbacks. I also suggest that the government should improve the public transportation services, therefore more and more people are attracted to use public transportations.