Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Nowadays, modern technology has increased considerably. Time and effort saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers and laptops have made life even easier and comfortable. In this essay, I will discuss the problems and suitable solutions of these modern devices. Technology has gone up to a whole new level. Today, dishwashers and computers are become necessary in every house. Every house has atleast one of these. Although, dishwashers save a lot of time and effort of mankind, it has somehow made a person lazy. The invention of computers was considered a boom to technology until people started getting addicted to social networking sites. For example, if a person hosts a party for 40-50 people, dishwashers are considered to be a blessing, as it helps clean the dishes faster and without much effort. Similarly, for computers, people can connect to far away relatives faster through the Internet. However, all dishes cannot be put in the dishwasher, some need to be washed by hand as well. If people learn to limit the use of computers, it will be helpful for them. In today’s world, every second person experiences stress, be it children or adults. Another problem of dishwashers is that, it sometimes doesn’t wash properly and sometimes it breaks glass plates and bowls. Increased use of computers can lead to damaged eyesight. Too much screen time should be avoided. For instance, Children at a very young age have spectacles due to computers and mobile phones. Steel cannot be put in the dishwasher; it will automatically stop working or may get spoilt. The only solutions to these problems are to wash vessels by hand and limit the use of computers. If all this is followed, it will indirectly lead to less stress and happier lives. In conclusion, despite the various problems associated with these modern devices, people cannot avoid them and their existing because they are so used to them, that they think they cannot do without them.