Computer games is very popular in all ages and nations. Parent think it has little educational value and more harmful effects. What is your opinion about this. Give example based on your own experience.

Computer is not invented only for storing data or for work, it is also issued for playing and enjoying your free time, for all ages. Some parents think that video games have few educational values, others believe the opposite and has negative impacts. On one hand, computer games can help children in many levels of education, that’s why some parents think it has educational value. First, educational games will help kids improve their knowledge and assist them in their studies, since such games can teach them how to read, pronounce, even by competing each other through online competitions. Second, computer games that need to concentrate and brainstorming such as chess or knowledge information games, this type will aid them to know as much information as they can and how to plan or schedule their life. For example, when I was a kid my parents brought for my sister and I, a language game, which helped us to know new words and improve our language skills, through challenging each other’s. In my opinion, I think that such computer games are important in helping kids to improve their skills and be brave during their studies. On the other hand, a group of people believe that computer games may ruin some kids’ life and leads to waste of time and harmful effects. First, kids spend hours playing games on the computer, waster their time and stay awake all night to reach or finish a level of a game; parents aren’t following up by checking what they are doing. Second, some games impress the user negatively, especially game characters where the children start to act and talk the same, even he will be influenced by what the personage is doing, like killing, shooting and this will destroy several kids' lives. For example, Superman game or Batman, those games encourage the one to act like them, where many try to be this character and harm themselves by fight with other people. From my side, I think that some games build violence and turn the children to a bad guy. As a conclusion, computer games are helpful educationally for some parents; while others think it has negative effects on their way of living. In my opinion, parents should know what games their children are playing and encourage them to play games that improve their knowledge and IQ.