While it is sometimes thought that prison is the best place for criminals, others believe that there are better ways to deal with them. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that to save the general public from offenders is to keep them in prison. However, some people agree and others argue that approach some other ways. In my opinion, lockup is specifically designed for criminals. To begin with, some people agree to keep the criminals in prison because there they will be kept under the authority of the police department. In this way, there will be no chance to run away. Moreover, some gangsters are highly professionals. For instance, the robber, they are extensively expert to their occupation and have weapons too. They can do robbery of any house, banks and other places. They can also harm the individual life if they fail to prescribed plan. Therefore, to keep the criminals in jail is public safety. On the other hand, some people argue that other ways are better to deal with them. For example, if lawbreakers are kept in the locked room of a house in the middle of the city where the general public live. This means we are giving them a chance to run away and do start their work again and harm individual life. Because they have weapons. Everyone loves their life and family. Therefore, a good decision is a lockup for all the offenders. To conclude, criminals are the masterminds and the General Public is innocent. In order to save the lives of civilization keep the gangsters in the prison under the authority of police where even they cannot think of any crime.