Some people believe that Technology such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction.

In recent years, with the advancement in technology of mobile phones and cell phones, many people think that face to face interaction among masses has ruined. I completely agree with the notion because they can talk as well as send messages through mobile phones. To comments with, social distancing has increased significantly with the development of Technology because people can share information by talking on cell phones. Besides, they can interact with anyone by sitting in their homes, so they need not travel any distance. For example, in a recent survey conducted by TRAI, it is found that the number of phone calls has increased substantially as compared to the past, that is sixty percent. In other words, talking on mobile phones has increased, thus the reduction in personal interaction. Moreover, with development in technology, there are several applications have developed through which they can do messaging and even do video calls. Further, they can create groups in the applications, and they can add their friends and can do group chatting and video calling. For instance, WhatsApp is one of the most famous applications that people use to interact with their friends and family members. They can not only send messages, but also do video calls with the help of it. Thereby they hardly connect with their peers personally. To summarise, the technology has destroyed the social interactions among people as they can talk and chat through these devices. In my opinion, social interaction has reduced due to technology.