QUESTION: Some people spend a lot of money for their wedding ceremonies. However, others feel like it is unnecessary to spend a lot.

Spending a humongous amount of money on marriage nuptials has become a trend nowadays. Whereas a portion of society considers this as an avoidable expense. Although marriage once in a lifetime activity and the people spend money to make it memorable, I strongly believe the money can be utilized in creating assets that will help the newlywed couple to start the new life. To embark with, people who tend to spend a huge amount of money on wedding ceremonies do this as they want to make this event extraordinary. Marriage is considered as a holy relationship between two souls and thus, masses want to celebrate the occasion in such a way that lovely memories will cherish them forever. For instance, wearing costly designer clothes, purchasing lavish jewelry and exchanging valuable gifts makes people feel happy and believe the ceremony was an unforgettable experience. Indeed, the predominant reason why people spend enormous money on wedding nuptials because they not only want to make the event exceptional but also to create memories that will stay with them lifelong. On the other hand, the amount being spent on a lavish wedding can be utilized to create assets that will not only help the couple to start a new life but also make them financially independent. In other words, Instead of spending money on perishable things to make wedding royal, we can utilize the funds in buying things that will make our future financially secure. For instance, buying a new house, purchasing a car or starting a new business, which will provide a stable start to the newlyweds as well as make them economically strong. Clearly, it is worth saving the amount for the future rather than spending the same money for the enjoyment of a couple of days. In conclusion, I am certain that spending a lot of money on marriage ceremonies is not wise as it does not create much value, instead one should focus on building assets from that money to help themselves in the future.