Question: Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays there is a much heated debate over the parents regarding the awards such as a certain amount of money that they should be given to their children after each high grade that they receive. I disagree and believe that parents should not give money to their children even though they get good grades. Firstly, it must be taken into consideration that not all the students are gifted in academics. If a parent tells his child " I will give you fifty box if you get a A in math" that will create a lot of stress, especially so if that child is not mathematically inclined. For example, my brother it was not good in athletics, he tried to gain some athletic power, but he did not succeed on that skill. I remember one day my further told him that he will give him a considerable amount of money if he try hard to get a A in athletics. My further did that because he thought to motivate him more. But it did not work because it was not that my brother did not want the money. In reality he could not reach that grade. Consequently, he felt very bad about it. This experience proved me that it is impossible trying to motivate children by offering money because other factors may contribute in their capability. Secondly, there has to be a deeper meaning to life rather than the all-consuming desire to possess more wealth. Children should understand that being successful in life does not mean that money is the first thing that you get. Money is one good thing that comes, but is not all. The satisfaction that people get when they have been successful is the good feeling that they experience. As can be seen, the high grades bring other pleasure rather than money alone. So, children should focus to experience that feeling instead. In conclusion, although there are those who hold this idea that parents should award their kids after they get a high score. It seem to me that not all students are blessed in academics, art or sports, so we should not force them in something that they are not good at, but instead encourage them to do even better in thinks that they really like and are skilled for.