In recent years, the number of visitors of art galleries are decreasing steadily. What are the reasons for this trend? What can be done to improve the number of visitors.

It is true that nowadays fewer and fewer people visit art galleries. It seems to me that there are several triggers might cause this and steps taken by both government and institution which organize to encourage some visitors. The primary reason why people have less interested in art galleries is that, perhaps, people tend to get bored when they visit the place, since the gallery has lack of innovation to show the arts. Moreover, due to the advanced of technology, people are more preferable to visit some temporary buildings which provide the technology attraction, like Theme Park. Another reason is that, people prefer to staying at home instead of visiting art gallery, as the location is far away from their home. Therefore, inspite of giving a lot of efforts to reach the location, they also have to spend much money on transport costs to commute from their home and to the gallery. It appeals to me there are several steps which could be taken by government and the art gallery’s staffs to spur the visitiors’ interest. In term of government’s support, the authorities could give some incentive funds in order to buy technology-powered tools, so that it could attract not only youngsters who are passionate about the advanced technology, but also foreign tourists. Moreover, by using the technological advancement, the staffs could utilize it to make the exhibiton more and more reachable for those who live far away from the gallery, for example, showing the attraction on the internet and social media. Lastly, of course, the effective advertisement done by the staffs could encourage people’s interest to visit the gallery. To sum up, it can be said the reasons why the level of art gallery visitors has decreased recently are caused by the outdated exhibition shown by the art staffs, the advanced technology, and the location far away from people’s home. This, however, could be overcome by aid funds given by government, using technology, and well-prepared advertisement.