171. When students move to a new school, they sometimes face problems. How can schools help these students with their problems? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

When students move to a new school, it takes time for them to adapt to this unfamiliar envrionment. On the other hand, the schools should take mearsures to help these newcomers, because it will reduce the time and difficulty of the students to suit the new places, they would concerntrate more ennergy on studying. There are several ways for the schools to help the new students, I will address my points as follows. To begin with, the ice-breaking activities is very efficient in getting to know each others for students and teachers as soon as possible. I still remembered when I entered in my university, on the first self-introduction class, I quickly made several friends as we were all football fans, what' s more. I was acknowledged by our school director that there was a new player recruit of my university football team. I did no hesitate to apply for the team that day. Then I had four years' happy time in the university team. I really appriciate the chance of ice-breaking activity that I could get to know my university so fast. In addtion, a campus tour is also feasible. Teachers or students in the schools can be the guiders for the new students. Then they can guide the newcomers to have a little tour aound the school. Thus the new students can get to know the envrionment of the school. Once as freshmen, we were guided by junior student in our major to walk around the campus of our university. THen we all knew where the cafe was, where to go to class, where to do expriment, even where to shop. After the guidance, all of us have a basic idea of our university. Later we quickly get to know our campus. Finally, new media like the Internet would do a lot favor in this business. Shools can make a specific pages on website to show the shcools to the new students. By video clips and school maps, the students would get to know the school at the first time. Even though I haven' e experinced this advantage, when I graduated, I visited the websites of my university website, I found the special page for the new students, including the bulletin and official information service, I am sure that the new students of my university would have much less time to adapt the new envrionment. In all, I am sure there are still lots of ways to help the new students to know the schools, the methods mentioned above are useful and operative for the school, likewise.