Question- Many people believes that the increasing number of cars in the cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution.

Pollution refers to the contamination of the environment which not only harms living beings but also disturbs the phone ecosystem. In recent years it is often argued that cars are the major reason for rising pollution why others believe industries are responsible for it. Both views discussed ensuring an essay along with my opinion. To begin with, on one sidecar proved to be boon for mankind while on the other it is a curse for an environment. Needless to say, the increased production of cars is one of the major contributors to growing pollution as smoke released by it contaminate the fresh air. For instance, many people in big cities are suffering from several respiratory diseases such as asthma and pneumonia. Also, the reports from the survey conducted by the central authority claimed that smoke is the main reason of such kind health problems. Moreover, it is majorly contributing to burgeoning noise pollution and making masses life restless. This has a great impact on their mental health and it may turn out to be fatal for their physical well being. Similarly, chemicals released by industries contaminates the air as well as water. Toxic gases released by them comes into contact with water bodies which puts marine life in danger. Furthermore, sometimes the affected water leeches into the soil and causes soil pollution. It makes land unsuitable for cultivation and even makes soil acidic in nature. Thus, along with the automobiles, industrial development is also one of the ways which lead to pollution. In conclusion, I opine that both cars and industrial development are equally responsible for damaging the environment and certain measures should be taken to eradicate this issue.