The world of work is rapidly changing and the employees cannot depend on having the same work or the same work conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes and suggest ways to prepare for people to work in the future.

In this day and age, workplaces are undergoing dramatic transformations at lightning speed, as a result of which employees are no longer able to spend their whole lifespan sticking to just one occupation or work condition. From my perspective, there are many rationales behind this trend and workers can take several measures to be well-equipped in the long run. Firstly, this development can be attributed to several factors. With the widespread use of ever-changing technology in workplaces, novel methods are being applied on a regular, if not daily, basis. Should employees fail to make appropriate adjustment, they will run the risk of facing dismissal no matter how senior and experienced they are. Moreover, given the cut-throat competition in the world of workplace, even powerful corporations in the field can go into liquidation; therefore, employees themselves need to have backup options for their livelihood. Finally, an employee cannot rely on working in his field of expertise throughout his career as redundancy may occur at any time with the influx of university graduates. Consequently, employees should take effective actions in order to adapt accordingly. First of all, it is advisable that they masterfully utilize new technological applications in their work. This allows them to be up-to-date and competent in wherever places. Secondly, they should keep an eye on recruitment from other companies, especially when their own company shows early signs of bankruptcy. Finally, they ought to hone their own skills and polish their image by actively trying to acquire excellence, industriousness and good mannerisms. These are the desirable traits that can help one thrive in any working conditions. In conclusion, although the rapid-changing world of work has resulted in the scenario where employees cannot have one fixed job anymore, they can still take smart steps to ensure their own survival.