An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Online shopping is a popular choice among the increasing number of people. Purchasing items online has certain benefits and drawbacks on individuals and companies. There are numerous positive outcomes of buying things online, on the buyers and suppliers. Talking about the individuals, they can purchase being hassle free. Online items available can be bought with a few clicks of computer through internet, at an ease of providing it at one’s home. Thus, it requires no effort of going to shopping market for searching and buying a commodity. Similarly, the companies selling items online don’t require a physical existence or an operating branches in cities, which save rental and employers hiring cost. “Daraz” an online ecommerce site, for example is supplying products to their customers online all over Pakistan, without having real employers and branches. Therefore, effortless item availability and saving rental and worker expenses are advantages, online shopping provides. However, there exists certain negative effects of online purchasing on individuals and companies. On the customer level, the quality of the product could not be possibly judge or check 100%, as it is only available online in the form of pictures. For instance, these days many customers while buying things online are mostly complaining of the difference between the quality of item before and after receiving. Likewise, online shopping trend is resulting in tremendous competition among companies working online. This is because 95% companies working and struggling to gain maximum customers in the online market space. Which in turn, makes the growth of the online business an extremely arduous development, especially for companies who are possessing mid-level advertising and marketing strategies. In conclusion, everyone is increasingly relying on getting product through web in the contemporary world. On the one hand, less or no effort by individuals and cost effectiveness for companies are the top benefits of online purchasing trend. On the other hand, quality of the item and competition among companies are some downsides of this facility.