Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution.

Pollution has been a point of concern from many years. Whether, the major source of increasing pollution and garbage is due to the number of vehicles used in major cities, many are of the belief that lot of factories are the the reason behind this. In my opinion, both play a role in contaminating the environment however, if compared industrial wastage outweighs the emission produced by cars. This essay will address why businesses and people at an individual level contribute to raise the pollution level, and will include examples to support this position. To begin with, emission and noise pollution caused by the large number of vehicles used on a daily basis is an issue for lot of cities. Generally, people do not understand how these vehicles are contributing to global warming and with each passing day it is ruining out nature and environment. To deal with such situations, in certain cities vehicles are not allowed between specific period which encourages people to use more public transport. At the same time, industries are even more ahead in contaminating water and air by mixing it with the wastage produced. Even though a lot of factories claim that they recycle their wastage, the non-recyclable waste is never reported. As per a report by BBC news, if this continues like this, in several years we would be left with no natural resources available. Additionally, it is important for government to levy fines on the amount of wastage generated by them as comparatively, the level of waste small or large businesses produce is huge. In conclusion, no matter what the source of pollution is, it should be put to an end. Furthermore, both cars and other vehicles used in cities as well as other factories are both root cause of this issue.