Question: Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Increasing crime rate is an alarming threat to any society in the world. Some people say that with the use of advanced technology, crime can be decreased. However, I disagree with this statement. In my opinion crime rate seems to increase with the help of technology in the form of cyber crimes Firstly, it is undeniable that technology has helped countries in various sectors, but in terms of cutting crime it is still not effective. Even after installing cameras on streets and in public places, crime rate increased in the last few years. Nowadays, more criminal activities are occurring with the help of technology. For example, in New Zealand in February 2019, an Australian youngster attacked a Muslim temple while live streaming it on Facebook. This incident shook the whole world as crime had taken a totally different meaning with the use of technology. Secondly, apart from murders and robberies, crimes over the internet have also increased. Nowadays, hacking personal information has become easier than ever before with the help of technology. For instance in 2010, most of the cell phones in the US got a scam message that they had won 250 dollars from JB Hi-Fi and to access that they need to click on the link given. It was one of the biggest scam, as by clicking on the link most of the people gave access to their banking details to the hackers and lost big amounts of money. To sum up, crime rate is still rising despite technological advancement. The government needs to take charge and make some strict rules rather than relying on technology to curb the crime.