14. Some people prefer to live in places that have the same weather or climate all year long. Others like to live in areas where the weather changes several times a year. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

There has been a growing trend of employees changing jobs to further career. I personally believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Many factors contribute to the decision of a career change. To start with, the most common reason is the dissatisfaction at current position. For instance, disappointment of compensations, tensions between colleagues, or simply the disfavour of the company culture. Another often seen reason is about the sense of self-achievement and self-fulfilment. Workers may look for a better platform allowing them to gain new skills or opportunities to take steps in new fields that would sharpen their existing abilities and succeed in their careers. This trend results in a few positive aspects of the society. Firstly, due to the fast worker flow rate, to avoid losing the talents, corporations need to review their policy constantly, build up attractive compensation packages, as well as providing frequent and updated employee trainings. These changes demolish companies in comfort zones, and will then promote the economy and fertilize the society consisting more competitive and stronger businesses. Secondly, In the fast-changing world today, individuals need to be more flexible to survive. A range of skills and experience workers gain from different jobs allow them to blend in different occupations more quickly, meaning it is easier for these groups of people to find jobs. With less unemployment rate and less homeless, the society would have less burden on subsidies as well. On the contrary, people argue about the drawbacks of this trend. The most discussed one is the concept of loyalty towards companies. Even though this idea is sometimes taken as old-fashioned thinking, it somehow makes sense which no firm in the world wants to cultivate and invest in workers who might leave anytime. The other often brought up issue is the stability. If the flow rate is too high it may possibly cause chaos in the society. In short, this trend is generally a positive development, thus, a more competitive society and the fertilized economic development outweigh the concept of a loyal and stable society.