Question: Childhood is the happiest time of a person's life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Childhood, one of the most precious time for human being on the earth. No, I do not agree with the statement that childhood is one of the happiest time of person' s life. In a developing country like India or other Asian countries childhood is similar to adulthood for any child. There are cases of child labor in many countries. First, In a developing countries because of less infrastructural availability and less technological growth, country' s economy is not in good condition. Three fourth of the population is living under poverty line. As poverty is widely spreaded in the society, parents send their children to work so they can earn money and their family have food to eat. For example, in a 21st century, country like India is also suffering with child labor. Parents are not well educated, so they don' t do family planning and have several kids in single family. This creates a need for child to work. Because of this hardship, child suffers from mental and physical pressure during their childhood. Moreover, resources are not available abundantly. So children belongs to common families are not able to enjoy their childhood. Some may work part time with their parents business and in free time they go to schools. From very young age children are taught that instead of wasting time in education they should help their family business. This all things ruins their innocence. Childhood is a age when children should be free from all those worries. They should be free to play, do what they like. Many research shows that childhood is the time when children can learn things very easily. Instead of learning things they are forced to work to run their family. There are cases when some orphan kids are kidnapped and put across the streets to beg by child trafficking mafias. On a contrary, In a country like America or Canada, school education is free. This developed nations give opportunity to children to grow on their own. They are independent to think on their own, what they want to do or what they want to become. The basic resources are provided to children in this countries so that they can expand their limits. There are cases in which some educated family raise their child in such a way that they can enjoy their childhood. On a concluding note, countries in which child labor still exist should work on this problem. So that childhood would not be ruined by anyone. They should be free from all the worries in their childhood.