Question: Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, choices of products that people have in numerous contries are becoming surprisingly almost the same because of all the importation, exportation and globalisation process, and the cause of this action is that now all geographical areas worldwide are moving closer to the similarity. In my opinion, I strongly believe that this idea is heading us toward the negative development. The first significant drawback about people enable to purchase the same product around the world is that it will cause a terrible effect to a tourism related industries. For instance, if people enable to buy the exact same chinese raw silk from their nearby shopping mall, there are no reasonable reason on flying al th way to China just to buy the very same goods. Therefore people is discouraged to travel and the profit that a lot of countries made from tourists will be decreasing dramatically. Furthermore, it is obvious that the aforementioned change going to cause an unfair international market competition. This is due to the fact that if countries around the globe are selling the same product, the more powerful country with more production sources and industries would be able to produce more product and sell more than small countries, which can lead to economy problem in those small countries, for example, unemployment and hunger. In conclusion, the effect from selling the same product everywhere in the world is significantly negative, it reduce the profit made in the tourism company and give less chances to be successful of smaller countries with less power than the countries with adequate resources.