In many places, new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the country side. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this

As the human population increases, so also does the need for more residential places. In different areas, whereas some people agree that the countryside should be used for creating new structures for living, others argue that it should be preserved instead in its natural form. This essay will discuss why I concur with the latter. One important reason why I am of the opinion that the countryside be left in its current form is for preservation of wildlife. Many species of wild animals reside there as that is their natural habitat. Thus, building of new homes there will bring about deforestation of these areas to enable such houses to be constructed and thus in turn will cause these faunas be sent out of their natural dwelling. For example, the Landor forest which was noted in the past for many wildlife sightings including some exotic animals was used in building a big university and some residential buildings. Since then, not a single animal apart from regular pets has been seen there. Using the countryside as a site for creating new structures for people to live is not an option as the wildlife reside there and their environment must be preserved. Another important reason to protect the countryside is due to the increasing climate changes. To make or build these houses, vegetations and trees have to be cleared and cut down in order for the land to be used. This deforestation is one of the leading causes of climate change as the natural balances created by these floras are lost. Some cases of volcanic eruption, sea level changes leading to flooding and even multiple forest fire as currently observed in Australia. Therefore, an important means to prevent or reduce global warming is to stop cutting down trees and doforestation as a whole especially in the outbacks. In conclusion, although new homes are needed in a lot of places, the countryside may not be the only space for building them. Some persons are of the opinion that new houses be built there; whereas a few others think the countryside should be protected so as to preserve the fauna and reduce the increasing rate of climate change which I agree with