Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The process in which people, ideas, technology and goods spread throughout the world in order to develop more interaction between the world’s cultures, governments, and economies is called globalization. In my opinion, globalization is playing a beneficial role in the development of the whole world. (44) In ancient times, people had a very simple life. They had limited resources and poor means of communication. Therefore, international trade and interaction with the external world was very rare in many parts of the world at that time. At present, the lifestyle of people is greatly changed across the world due to huge advancement in Science and Technology. Nowadays, the availability of international brands in any country has enabled consumers to purchase similar quality products. (77) The recent development in telecommunication sector has made business very reliable and fast. The invention of cell phone has brought people in close contact. The modern internet facility has enabled people to buy any product online from any part of the world. Thus, the multinational companies have to use the latest technology in order to facilitate the clients in purchasing similar goods while sitting in any part of the world. If the flame of globalization keeps on spreading, then the entire world will certainly become a global village in near future. (91) In my opinion, globalization has given birth to similar way of life in different regions of the world. It has not only reduced the gaps and conflicts between different countries but also has made life far luxurious and more comfortable than in the past. (44)