Question: Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays It is a fact that the world is becoming smaller because of the rapid speed of globalization. People are able to get whatever they want in every part of the world easily and without any difficulties. in this essay we will discuss the Profits and losses of this subject. On the one hand, it is obvious that since the industrial revolution it becomes easier to transport anything from one side of the world to the other side. Furthermore, by this phenomenal you can buy anything you want from a small shop close to your apartment that comes from the farthest country from you. for instance, IKEA the world’s biggest wholesale shop in the world first built in Sweden and then it expands its territory to the whole world and today it has become a billion-dollar industry you can choose between different brands. So it is a positive side of this matter that you have more options to choose your desired product before then. On the other hand, although huge international companies tend to open branches in other countries can lead to creating more job opportunities in those countries, but it can be destructive for smaller businesses and cause unemployment for them. For example, when Mc Donald decided to run its company thorough other countries, it had created a lot of problems for local Chinese fast food because they were more expensive and less variation and nobody wanted them anymore. so although it has many interests it can be devastating for local trades. In conclusion, I believe that globalization has partly eliminated the trade and cultural difficulties between nations, thus bring people closer. But it damages local shops and makes them smaller and this is something we should consider.