Question 2Some people enjoy spending their free time alone in activities such as reading, thinking, or writing. Others enjoy spending their free time in shared activities with other people. Which do you prefer and why?

It is common to see young children taking part in some sorts of paid work in many nations. While this has an adverse effect on children to some extent, it is my belief that those working children could gain greater benefits including working experience and personal responsibility. Admittedly, there are some problems associated with children engaging in doing paid work. From the education perspective, involving in such activities may cause students to suffer from additional stress and pressure in their already busy studied lives. This is because taking time to work would reduce children’s time on studying and relaxing. To illustrate, my 17-year-old cousin used to work part-time as a waiter and even though his shift only last 4 hours a day, his mental and physical health was negatively affected, leading to a reduction in his academic performance. However, there is a need to encourage children to enter the workforce for some reasons. Firstly, children engaging themselves in a working environment could get useful practical experience. In other words, by learning, academic subjects at school, children are less likely to develop their problem- solving skill, which they could learn if doing a part-time job. Secondly, since they are paid to work and may be fired if not doing it well, children would be more aware of their responsibility and this is one of the most essential factors for students to become a good citizen in their later lives. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of allowing young students to go to work outweigh the disadvantages.