The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amount of money This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development

Recently, a dramatic fall in the educational measures has been observed by many people, especially in the part of mathematics, reading and writing proficiency. There are a variety of possible reasons for this including the inconsiderate use of modern technology and changes in classroom activities, but steps can be taken to tackle this problem. Reaching this degree of shallow knowledge can be attributed to two main reasons. The most remarkable one is that most of students depend on the modern technology. A typical example for this is the excessive use of gadgets in learning such as calculators and smart phones instead of using mental abilities. Consequently, the students’ mental abilities have sharply decreased in the recent years. Another major factor is the manners by which the students interact with their mentors. For example, allowing them to excessively use gadgets in texting or submitting their homework via emails, which automatically proofread writing mistakes, negatively affect their writing ability. None of this would have been possible without the exaggerating use of modern technology. On the other hand, several measures can be taken to resolve this issue. Initially, using students’ mental abilities in education should be encouraged instead of depending on electronics. For instance, governments recently have held several competitions in mathematics and spelling. This would result in maintaining a superior level in literacy and numeracy. One further measure can be encouraging students to use pen and paper such as giving them extra marks on good handwriting and well organized papers. In a consequence, students will compete in improving their writing abilities. In conclusion, electronic devices have promoted our abilities in communication and solving problems, yet using them excessively in young age will diminish one’s mental abilities and hand writing. Hence, balanced use of gadgets and encouraging students to enhance their mental capabilities will result in a knowledgeable generation.