Qualities a person needs to be successful can’t be learnt in university or in similar academic institution.

It is believed that essential attributes for a rewarding life cannot be acquired on academic campuses. From my perspective, I partially agree with this statement due to a few reasons below. To commence with, most contemporary academic institutions are not able to deliver a fully hands-on environment to students. It is because learners are crammed with theoretical, monotonous knowledge without comprehending such practical traits as the ability to suffer from pressure or debating skills. Modern students, therefore, are more prone to get confused when facing real-life dilemmas due to their lack of experience. To illustrate, a recent survey in May 2016 by Massey University shows that 70% of graduates claimed that they had trouble with communicating skills during their first working month, which was explained by the fact that they had not practiced in universities. In other words, some positive characters may not be attained on school campuses. Nevertheless, the educational system in schools can reshape necessary features for individuals. That is, the framework in institutions roots fundamental traits for success in students. Diligence, for instance, is such a precious feature that can be hardly found in anyone in the modern globe without the guidance of education. Besides, students are ingrained with not only abstract concepts but also moral values by teachers and experts. Thus, in the real world, they are able to work loyally without harnessing illegal expedience. To sum up, pivotal characteristics for a fruitful life can be obtained not only in social life but also in educational campuses. Perhaps undergraduates may pick up crucial characters so as to become exemplary citizens in the 21st century.