Many people believe that modern inventions have brought more problems than the benefits. Give reasons to your answer, and required examples.

Many individuals feel that scientists who have made big breakthrough in the history of mankind by inventing technology and machineries bring in greater repercussions instead of providing possible solutions. In my opinion, the benefits of such modern inventions significantly outbalance the possible drawbacks that it offers. This essay will discuss first how modern developments have changed human lives and how it can have possible break down problems, which can be solved effortlessly. To begin with, innovations of the greatest technology and machineries have reduced labour-intensive practices considerably. Take for example, manufacturing industries in the 19th century, which required a greater amount of labour to produce a multitude of products in a less amount of time. Due to the introduction of machineries, the demand for labours were reduced and machineries produced larger amount of products in a stipulated period of time. Hence, it is evident that machineries can work around the clock and can yield products quantitatively. It can also have some negative effects from machinery breakdown to technological error. This can be solved if all these modern-day developments have some of the contingency plans to overcome this issue. For instance, some of the companies have made a back-up drive for all their files in case of technological problem and most of the manufacturing companies have employed and trained their staff in case of any mechanical emergency. It is quite clear that modern-day developments have become indispensable in one’s life and, thus, solving technological problems seems to be the only option left if we want to use it on a daily basis. In conclusion, looking at my vantage point, recent inventions bring in numerous benefits and predominantly outweigh the problems, which can be solved by the companies by adopting contingency plans.