Qualities a person needs to be successful can’t be learnt in university or in similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a wide variety of skills and qualities that social members need to have in order to become successful during life. While some commentators believe that these skills are unattainable at educational centers like universities in today’s world. I differ from the given statement to a large extent for various reasons. My inclination is justified in the following paragraphs. Out of all the arguments, The strongest one to confirm my view is that these days, all skills and qualities required to have by citizens for achieving their purposes are separately taught at universities. Therefore, everyone is capable of selecting the field of study according to their interests and gifts. For instance, there are a sizeable number of entrepreneurs, managers, and even football players, which makes all attempts to attain their goals by attending different courses at colleges and universities. The other reason why I disagree with the statement is that with the advent of technology in the modern world, The vast number of sciences and jobs are very elaborate; consequently, social members require educational places in which they can be taught various valuable lessons to thrive their professions. Therefore, academic institutions play a crucial role in becoming successful in different careers. For example, in order to devise a cost-effective method in inspecting pipelines, an individual must have strong credentials and skills to address serious problems that are encountered during the project. Thus, to wrap up the discussion, although some people argue that in the modern world, citizens need to have skills and qualities that are not at academic centers to achieve their purposes, I would argue that human should learn their desired skills at universities because of the complexity of problems faced in tne modern world.