Q5. 5 The women cannot shoot outside the last scene for her film because is raining. The two people talk about the woman's problem. Describe the problem and state which of the two solutions you prefer and why.

In this fast-paced world, several countries are witnessing a rise in obesity and associated health challenges among their population. In my opinion, there are various factors such as sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits that cause these issues. However, several measures can be taken to curb these problems. Factors that contribute to such menaces are manifold. The advent of information technology has seen a drastic change in lifestyle. Jobs are desk-bound and involve limited physical activity. Further, these jobs entail late work hours. As a result, people tend to rely on ready-to-eat food, rich in fat and carbohydrate, rather than home cooked food. Lack of physical activity, coupled with fast food consumption has resulted in a rapid increase in average weight of people across several countries, impacting their health. For example, a study conducted in the UK indicates that the average weight of an individual in the 20th century, which is the information technology century is 28% more than the average weight on individuals in the 19th century. Obesity, and its linked health challenges are one of the leading concerns that several countries face. However, there are measures that people can take to counter these issues. One of the measures is to incorporate physical activity. Simple exercises such as walking, jogging or yoga increases physical fitness. These exercises release hormones called endorphins that promote physical and mental well being. Another measure is to consume a balanced and nutritious diet. For instance, fruits and green leafy vegetables are rich in fibre and help combat obesity by giving people a sense of fullness. To conclude, there are several factors, such as lifestyle and food consumption patterns that result in increasing levels of obesity. However, I believe that physical activity and dietary control help in combating these menaces and promote a healthy lifestyle.