Independent speaking ( question 2)would you prefer to go out to dinner or stay home and cook meal? use reasons to support your response.

In the current era, it is often said that fame is of prime importance, but, is it true for everyone? A large section of society believes that being an eminent personality has a plethora of merits, however, few others trust that it brings more trouble to oneself. In my perspective, the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages. This essay will shed some light on the plausible reason behind supporting this point. The prominent advantage that the belief of the society which a celebrity possesses, and this eventually bring more opportunities to grow, develop and influence the community. It has been observed that such personalities have the ability to bring good or bad changes to the masses. To exemplify, an Indian film star named Akshay Kumar started a campaign for supporting families of ex-military man, which got highlighted in such a big level that the government had to increase the budget of military man's retirement plans. Moreover, because of so large fan-following, big brands target big personalities to get their brands endorsed. For instance, in 2008, a Hollywood star named Tom Cruise charged one million US dollars for promoting Nestle coffee. Hence, getting fame is considered as the stepping stone for a better livelihood. In addition to the above, becoming a public figure brings so much respect as they are treated as the prestige and the glory of the nation. Being a sportsperson, one gets many chances to represent its nation in several international events such as "The Olympic Games" and "Asian Games", which give pride to one's family, community, city, state, etc. For example, all Indians, especially South Indians respect the current CEO of Microsoft named Satya Nadela as he is a famous South Indian. Furthermore, such people can easily opt for helping any country or company by organising various charity events or promoting new government policies for free. To illustrate, Ricky Pointing, an Australian Cricket Batsman, endorsed proper utilisation of dustbins in 2008 which brought changes in the society. Therefore, it is honourable to become a public face. To recapitulate, becoming a celebrity is a double-edged sword which brings merits as well as demerits. Nevertheless, the issues of having public recognition such as no personal life and late-night parties can be controlled by taking some simple measure of discipline so that one can avail only the profound benefits of being famous. Thus, one should keep working hard to achieve fame.