The two students are discussing the woman’s problem with her summer internship. Describe the problem, then state which of the two solutions you prefer and why.

It is believed that due to the actions of people, there is a danger to the existence of flora and fauna. Though certain individuals think that it is not manageable due to increase in population and changes in lifestyle. However, others feel that by taking some measures like strict laws and awareness can lead to the positive outcomes. In my opinion, the situation can be handled by taking required actions. Human beings have made the life of plants and animals difficult for their own benefits and luxury. Firstly, the major impact on living beings other than homo sapiens is because of an increase in the population which has resulted in the deforestation. Trees are cut to cater the ever increasing requirement of new houses which also affects the animals as their natural habitat is destroyed. Secondly, modern lifestyle leads to high use of plastics and other non-renewable items. All this waste is thrown in water bodies without treating and it becomes a threat to water animals. Despite, causing so much danger, it is possible that necessary remedies are taken to prevent the further damage. To start with, general awareness about population control should be created amongst the citizens. For instance, in India, electronic and print media are used to spread the advantages of having a small family. Moreover, strict rules and regulations should be implemented by the government to avoid the use of materials that are harmful for the environment. To illustrate, in many countries use of plastic is banned and heavy penalty is imposed upon the usage of the same. In conclusion, I would say although enough danger has been caused to the environment by people, it can be saved by the combined efforts of both public and the government. As it is rightly said, that it is better late than never.