q3Close the Campus Coffee houseI propose that the university close the campus coffeehouse. Coffeehouses are great, if people actually use them, like to socialize with friends, while enjoying a cup of coffee and a snack. But students are not using our camp

Discipline helps you to control your urges, stay on the path of your goals and provides a structure to your life. Transition in the methods to impart discipline, tells us that there can be multiple ways to achieve it. Smacking children might have done the trick in the past, but today we can resort to various other options at hand. In todays socially connected, democratic world, children get confused when they see a different approach being taken towards discipline. Comparison, negativity and negligence in accepting discipline occurs due to this confusion. Besides, we have many options to resolve this issue such as incentivising good behaviour, non-violent restrictions and list goes on with the wide variety of researches. For instance, many families have started taking the transparent approach, by explaining to the children about their mistakes and trying to make them understand the core of the problem, with help on online statistics, opting to be a peer rather than a parent. In earlier days, due lack of mental health researches, we never had the vision of other approaches of imparting discipline. Military the home of the most disciplined people in the world, use smacking as one of their strategies in imparting discipline, even though it is contextual, but we still considered it effective. Previously, when we wanted to make a strong point or impart discipline we assumed that smacking is a good option, so that it would set a strong waypoint for children to follow a certain behaviour, but that does not have to be the only way today. In conclusion, I would like to say, change is the only constant, and with the disposal of the internet enabling us to refer so many options, I think smacking for discipline should also be changed.