Q3 TPO24The woman expresses her opinion about the student's proposal. State her opinion and explain the reasons she gives for holding that opinion.

Entertainment is considerably vital part of our life. The government deliberately wastes money on the arts, is what asserted by few people, and they think this can be used elsewhere. In my opinion, I totally disagree, the arts are an essential part of our lifestyle and its worth every penny to be spent on it. Undoubtedly, many countries economy is boosted by the tourist who visit the country to admire the historical arts, which can be of any form, to name some, the museums, the exhibitions and so on. Because travellers are keen to explore the countries which are rich in arts, government should make sure they regularly maintain these places. Paris, for instance, has abundant tourist visiting every year, one of the main reasons includes the Mona Lisa painting. If the government fails to maintain these historical monuments, then the country's economy gained from tourist will plummet. Promoting their culture and history can be done by the government as part of their budgeting, which in turn is profitable for the country's economy. Even though arts can be profitable, few people consider it to be a luxury and the same can be spent elsewhere. Not everyone needs entertainment, there are few people who are putting their hardship to get food on the table and the roof over the head, in such situations instead of spending on these entertainments they think government can help them by, for instance, by providing free health checkups and basic groceries. Government should take care of such conditions as well as countries economy by equally distributing the budget. To conclude, few people consider government wastes money by spending it on arts and can be used the same for some better chores. In my opinion, arts is boosting the country's economy and every penny spent is worth despite the fact to be used elsewhere