Q5. 11 The man didn't have time to study for biology test because his car broke down. The two people talk about the man's problem. Describe the problem and state which of the two solutions you prefer and why.

Owing to the burgeoning modernizations, as both of the parents are working these days, children spend most of their time in the company of grandparents. Although teenagrs can develop deep relationship with grandparents and seem to be more amiable, there are also some drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, the benefit of children to spend their quality time with the elderly is that this would encourage the trans-generational bonds and make them rational. In other words, as childhood is the formative period of life, spending time with the elderly develops a soft corner inside them, which, in turn, helps them to get rid of ageist views in their adult life. A recent study conducted by UNICEF revealed that minors who spent the early years with the people of older generations are found to have kind heart towards them. Secondly, children would become more sociable and show less signs of emotional and behavioural issues. For this reason, it is always an imperative to let juveniles spend their time with elderly instead of sending them to caretaker. On the other hand, one problem with this idea is that some grandparents feel confined to the four walls of the house. To explain, as many elderly want to be independent and spend their lives in their own company, they find this confinement as a constrain on their freedom. As a result, they are not able to live their life to the fullest in the evening years. Another possible issue is that sometimes there are understanding issues with the generation gap. Many college-goers, for instance, show hard feelings for their elderly because of the restrictions faced by them in their early life. Therefore, when grandparents force certain restrictions on children, it makes them rebellious in nature. To conclude, while teenagers can benefit from spending quality time with their grandparents, it can also make them agitated in real-life.