q3. Dormitory problems. The women expresses her opinion of the announcement. State the opinion and the reasons she gives for having that opinion.

Including art as an essential subject in the school curriculum is debatable. Some people claim it as a waste of time, while others feel it is required. This essay will discuss both the arguments and explain why it is superior to include this subject in the school syllabus. On one side, learning art at school will help children appreciate the cultural heritage of a country. For instance, I went on a school trip to Agra and realised that drawing and painting was an awfully interesting activity. Many students who fail to understand the different forms of art, will be scared to give public speeches in their later life. In reality, children are curious to explore the craft, drawing, painting, sculpturing and so on hence, learning multiple forms of art will definitely boost their confidence. Overall, art must be included in the school syllabus, in order to make them understand the culture and also to build their confidence level. On the other side, people feel children are already burdened with important subjects like mathematics and science, so including art will be extra burden. Moreover, not all children are good at drawing or painting. In addition, they need subjects like mathematics and science to progress to the next level in education. Therefore, some feel it is a waste of time for children to focus on art in school. In conclusion, despite the fact that not all children are interested in art still including this at school will benefit every child in their future life. Finally, learning art at school is an essential part of overall development of a child.