q2. Some students work to pay for their university studies, while others borrow money they will pay back later when they have jobs after graduation. Which method do you prefer and why?

Teachers are essential assets of our society and hence there are multiple perspectives to what they are responsible for. It is generally believed by some that teachers are only responsible for directing students academically. On the contrary, some people believe that teachers are accountable for moulding an individual perspective and compelling them to rights and wrongs in their life. I believe in the latter. Nevertheless, this essay will gauge both perspectives at length. Firstly, some people are of the opinion that teachers are solely responsible to teach from the books, that they should not be accountable for shaping an individual moral compass. Such individuals, mostly believe that despite the student spending considerable time with their teachers it is not their responsibility to construct the character of the individual. It seems like that such people believe that teachers should leave it for parents to do it. For instance, if a student is involved in any dubious activity the teacher should ask their parents to try to teach their child to rectify it instead of doing it on their own. Which is entirely wrong according to me. I believe in the opposite. However, some people who think that teachers should hold the responsibility of shaping an individual, as so that the individual would behave right believe that teachers should go beyond their academic responsibilities and preach an individual the moral, cultural, and social values of the society that they prevail in so that they might not digress from the right path. They believe that for example, a student who act as a bully in school needs to be taught the right path by the teacher primarily and than by their parents. Conclusively, I consider that although, parents are responsible for shaping their child, but it is primarily the responsibility of the teachers also. Teachers should be responsible to teach students the righteous path and that they should go beyond their call of their duty to make them understand, adapt and culture the rights and the wrongs in their routine life so that it can result in their students being morally, socially and emotionally upright.