Graduation speaker should be a business leaderI think the university should invite a business leader to speak at this year's graduation ceremony - perhaps an executive from one of the large corporations in the area. For students, business leaders are exce

Pets have become human beings' friends for a long time and have been playing an important role in their owners' daily lives. Whether owning a pet is the right decision or not, I personally believe,  depends on individual's personal conditions. The essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a pet. To begin with, owning a suitable and lovely pet will be a great decision to its owners. Firstly, it not only will provide emotional comfort to its owner, but also will help its owner stay healthy physically and mentally. Pets are excellent companions for the elderly who live alone.  Secondly, having pets for children will help them to nurture positive personal characters, such as responsibility, mercy, and so on. Last not the least, pets also protect their owners' safety and properties. Dogs for the blind not only will lead their owners' ways, but also protect them from traffic accidents. However, keeping a pet is not a right choice for certain people.   For example, for an employee with working schedules or travelling frequently for business trips, owing a pet will create many difficulties, such as distracting owner's concentration, wasting owner's time and so on.  Furthermore, Keeping a pet is expensive and will bring financial burden to owners because owners will spend  money on their pets' food, medical cover and insurance.  Sometime, pets will cause allergic reactions to their owners or carry parasites and transmit them to their owners as well. In conclusion,   owning a pet is not always a right decision for some people with busy daily schedules. However, proper pets will enrich their owners' lives because they function as their owner's companions, emotional supporters, and safety guards. Pets have become one of the community members worldwide. I personally believe that whether owning a pet benefit owners or not will depend on owners' personal conditions.