28. Some students like to buy all their own books and keep them after theircourses are finished. Others prefer to borrow course books and return themonce the course is finished. Which do you prefer?

Some people argue that strict rules should be released to control loud noise, while others believe they can make as much noise as they want. Much as I am in favour of the former idea, I still take both arguments into consideration in this essay. On the one hand, people like to create noise for various reasons. Firstly, there are individuals who feel more comfortable and relaxing by making noise while working or entertaining. For example, turning the volume louder to immerse in music makes them feel relaxed after a busy day at work, even though it may bother their neighbours. Secondly, some people consider noise to be inevitable as it is a part of the industrialisation and modernisation process. Traffic noise or engine noise seems to have become familiar to citizens, which is the reason why they have no particular reasons to control noise. On the other hand, I suppose that it will be more beneficial to apply strict rules over noise. The first reason is that noise poses bad impacts on people’s health. To illustrate, that a lot of people can not sleep a wink at night due to intrusive sounds from nearby industrial zones is prevalent these days. If this trend continues, it will definitely lead to a deterioration in both physical and mental health. In addition, noise can result in the reduction of work efficiency. A lot of white-collar workers complain that they are unable to pay attention to their work as a consequence of constant noise from vehicles on the streets. In conclusion, I believe that noise should be limited for a better life, even though numerous people insist on making a lot of noise without any considerations for others.