q1#1 Talk about a time when you accomplished something you did not think you coulddo. What did you accomplish? Why did you think you could not do it? #

Top ranked universities attract graduate students from across the world. Although some of the students relocate to a different place, away from home, for studies. Many live with their immediate family members. In this essay we will discuss few advantages and disadvantages in both the situations. Living with families, Students are generally protected and lack real world life experiences. They get very few opportunities to face real issues as parents manage the finances and other daily tasks around the home. For instance, parents usually pay for the tuition and handle the work related to maintaining the home and services, like handling payment of bill, monthly budgeting and paying rent. In contrast, Students living away from home usually feel homesick and spend more time travelling back and forth. For example, First time graduates staying away from family might miss being with family and feel isolated. In addition, They spend more time in travel to be together with family for occasions and holidays. Students with living with the families could concentrate more on studies and important activities. In addition, they have more time to handle the demand with higher education. Mundane tasks like paying rent, grocery shopping are taken care by someone. Also, No travel is needed for occasions as they are in the same house. On the other hand, Graduates staying away from the family gain critical real world life experiences of meeting people from different cultural background and learning to be more organized. As an example, They need to share the housing unit with students from different cultural background and are forced to interact with them. They also need to plan all the activities themselves. In conclusion, There are many advantages and disadvantages with both the situation. Their benefits are in different areas. The advantages of staying away is more than students staying with the family as students gain more real life experiences.