Q1 If you had an entire month to do whatever you would like to do, what would it be? Include details and examples to support your answer.

Many countries make a huge investment in art, believing that art is very crucial and conducive to human growth in various aspects. However, some people argue that the money might have been better spent on developing health and education rather than art. In this article, I will deal with both sides and add my thought on them. On the one hand, the most important factor which many countries want to invest a huge public fund in art is that it is very influential and decisive subject or form in people’s mental and emotional development. As a result, many nations seem to prioritize the investment in art since they believe that investing in art will be the most efficient way to spend the public money for the people’s benefit. In addition to this, the people’s creativeness which is frequently picked to determine the nation’s competitiveness is largely affected by the extent of the nation’s investment in art. Thus, it is still meaningful investment in art for the public’s welfare. On the other hand, some people insist that the public fund should be invested in reforming health and education since these fields are the most effective areas in people’s mental and physical development. In particular, the public money spent in enhancing health and education is contributing to more people’s benefit as some people who are not financially abundant are strictly restricted by the fee that people have to pay in order to enjoy the art exhibition or performance. Hence, the money invested in art is not fully dedicated in the public’s developments and it might be misused for the benefit of the haves. In conclusion. I oppose the idea that the money should be spent for only making those heath and education sectors better as art should be recognized for its importance and dedication for the human development. People should make an effort to put more resource on building a better environment for art.