2. If you had an entire month to do whatever you would like to do, what would it be? Include details and examples to support your explanation

In this contemporary era, sports sponsorship has attracted a prodigious number of opinions. Some people believe that advertisements from various companies is a positive development, while others disagree, and reckon it to be pessimistic. I would try to substantiate both the views, and then give my opinion. To accentuate the outlook, which contemplates the sports sponsorship as a way of advertising by the companies, some savants propound that it has helped in raising a lot of funds for sports authorities as well as for the players. Thus, the level a game like Kabaddi, that was diminished earlier has also been elevated. Moreover, sports activities or tournaments, providing a huge platform, are the best way to reach out to the masses. To illustrate this, consider a country like India, where cricket is a religion, stadiums are full with spectators, and hence companies get a chance to showcase their brands. To embark on the compelling view, which reckons it to demonstrate more disadvantages, some people believe that because of the intervention of companies, sports as an activity has turned into a money minting machine. As a result, the feeling of enthusiasm and zeal for the game has dwindled, making everything commercialized. Apart from this, today we observe a proliferated duration of advertisement time during the match, than the game itself. To elucidate, let us consider the example of India versus Pakistan match, which lures the maximum stakes, and hence the spirit of the game gets hidden behind the illusion of brands. To summarize this, I would say that like the two sides of the coin, sports sponsorship also has two faces. It is right to say that it aids with a lot of monetary benefits to the needy organizations, but on the other hand it also mitigates the spirit of the game making it a business. Thus, I would recommend that an appropriate balance should be maintained which will not only help the forgotten sports to grow, but also keep the passion alive.