Q1: Discuss how your generation is different from the generation that preceded. Include reasons and details to support your answer.

It is true that some people argue that the importance of tourism role is emerging as a source of income in several countries. However, its drawbacks should not be neglected. I firmly agree with this statement and this essay will support my opinion providing some examples. On the one hand, tourism is considered the most profitable source of nowadays society. Firstly, it provides a high amount of income for many countries. For example, in some countries, such as Italy and Spain, it contributes to nearly a quarter of the total national GPD, and its total absence could affect dramatically on the entire national economy since it provides a various number of different jobs. Secondly, it brings a wide range of benefit which countries can exploit from them. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks that should not be underestimated and it might overweight the benefits. One downside is that an enormous flux of tourism in a certain country can cause a slowly disappearance of some native culture. For example, in some cities of Brazil, people prefer to adapt more on stronger culture instead of preserving the one of their ancestors, this is happening in all countries around the world due the process called globalization and it caused a reduction of authenticity. Furthermore, it can cause indirectly on the environment. A major flux of visitors involves an excessive use of trash and fossil fuel and it may lead to an environmental disaster and a destruction by native people of their own environment. For instance, In China, people tend to reduce the area of forests in order to build new attractions for new potential visitors since preserving it is considered unprofitable. In conclusion, Tourism role in our society is becoming vital for its economical importance. As far as I am concerned, its disadvantages should not be underestimated in order to preserve firstly our environment and secondly to let it be exploitable for the future.