Punishment is a good way to address the behavioural problem in children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are the bright future of a country and inculcating the ability to distinguish the variance between good and bad, deem them a successful career. Parents and teachers play a significant role in their upbringing and the techniques they apply to correct the children tend to be a matter of debate. Personally, I support the idea of penalizing children for their mistakes, and this essay will support my views will legible examples. Firstly, We all have witnessed, how the structured and smart penalties our elders imposed, provided us an opportunity to reconcile and reciprocate our corrective actions. In a survey, conducted by the government education wing, it was found that 90% of the children revealed and supported structured punishments, which not only developed their intellectual ability but also motivated them to keep incorrect things at bay. Secondly, Implementation of punishments must make one realize from their mistakes. Penalties must always be tough and thought-provoking which makes the children gain a decent level of maturity. Punishments develop discipline and must be similar to that normally implemented in the armed forces. Implementing such disciplinary measures will eventually turn the children into responsible citizens. Finally, as it says Failures are stepping stones to success apply to this essay, which reveals that mistakes in the early stages of life make one matured and wise the eventually help one to be successful.