Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. 107

It is often argued by some that the pupils going to college ought to learn as per their desire, while others think that they should contemplate the subjects which will be beneficial for their career growth like physical science or biology and computers. Whilst the discussion of both these views is worthwhile, I am a supporter of the former view. On the one hand, students learning the course, whatever they wish will aid them to develop their passion in a better way. That is to say that they will have profound interest in that syllabus which will make them to do more research on that to enhance their knowledge. Moreover, they will show their interests to study which will reduce the illiterate rate in the country. For example, a state called Kerala in India has a 0% illiteracy because they were not forced to read any particular education instead they have the freedom to learn the subject as per their wish and accomplish their growth in those areas. In my opinion, I agree with the above view as it helps them to improve their skills to fulfil their craving in a better method. On the other hand, studying specific courses like computer technology and animal or plant science will help them to compete in this modern world. In other words, in the current situation software engineers and doctors are earning a lot that makes others to opt for this course to be taken to get recruited in a reputed company. In addition, it helps them to introduce new innovations which help the general public to make their lives easy. For instance, Sundar Pitchai, CEO of Google, has introduced new updates for the user to make use of the search engine in an efficient manner that enormously helps the public find the reliable information in a faster mode. However, I do not support this notion because individuals have their own interest to learn things and reading specific subject will lose their interest in studies. In conclusion, although learning the advancement of science and technology aid the scholars to get better job opportunities, I believe that they should study as per their desire to fulfil their ambitions and succeed in their life.