Public transports in many countries have improved. People should use public transport to support pollution control initiatives.

Advancements in technology and infrastructure have revolutionised the human life and public transportation is no exception. Nowadays the government transportations are rationalised. Does it mean that the dwellers should not use private vehicles to travel? I believe, owing to excellent commutation systems worldwide, citizens should avoid using their own cars. This opinion is reliant on below arguments. To begin with, on account of "global warming" warnings, various nations have developed a robust transport system to reduce the number of private vehicles on the road and subsequently to alleviate the greenhouse gas emissions. It can be confirmed by the environmental department's report from India. As per the statistics in the report, if the people utilise only 60% of the public transports then the pollution will reduce to 40% in metro cities. Thus, denizen must support the initiatives by travelling via public transportations. In addition, public transports have generic dustbins to support the rubbish while travel, which may not be possible in private cars. For an example, if people commute by personal vehicles they will throw out the rubbish outside on the road, which will cause the pollution and sometimes even block the sewage system of the city. For an instance, recent sewage blockage in Mumbai, India was on account of rubbish blocking the pathway. Thus, commuting with government vehicle will assist in controlling of rubbish and assist legislators in reducing the pollution. To draw the conclusion, in the view of mitigating issues of global warming and rubbish packages on the roads, people must travel by public transport and make earth a better place to live in.