A group of people say that increasing the number of sports facilities would ensure the improvement in public health. Others, however, disagree with this view and say that this would have very little effect on promoting public health and other initiatives should be taken.

People have different ideas and opinions regarding public health care. Some of them think that opportunities for sports activities should be promoted to increase the health status of people, whereas others are of the opinion that it is a useless method and other ways should be needed for the optimal health. On the one hand, sports activities enhance the overall health of people as it improves blood circulation to all organs of human body and strengthens body muscles. Besides, these activities help to burn out fat and lipids considerably which is much more helpful to avoid coronary artery diseases forever. Next, mental well-being can also be achieved by doing regular sports exercises. It is proven that regular exercise keeps people fit and help them prevent many diseases.   But, in some places, the opportunities for sports activities are less and it should be encouraged owing to enormous benefits. For example, European countries provide great sports facilities for their citizens which would definitely increase productivity instead of recurrent diseases. From this regards, it the government invest on building more sports zone and parks, people would be naturally motivated to use those facilities and in the long run, the public health in a country would improve. On the other hand, there are others who contend that sports facilities do not help public to make better health status. Therefore, diet planning, mental relaxation techniques such as yoga, meditation and prayer, moderate physical exercises and attending health education classes should be followed as the best methods to avoid health problems. But, these measures should only be supervised by expert personnel in those fields. This method would reduce body fats and cholesterol to a greater extent, especially diet planning with the guidance of a dietitian. This group of please also believe that establishing new sports facilities would have little effect on public health as very few people would use those facilities regularly. They also argue that better healthcare centres should be established and more expert doctors should be enrolled to serve people instead of spending the budget on sports centres. By observing both sides of the argument, I think that sports facilities help prevent diseases and keep people fit. On the other hand, other methods should also be included for promoting public health. Hence the government should emphasise equally to establish sports facilities and promoting other ways of improving public health.