Excessive population increase is raising the pressure on earth. Therefore it is individual's responsibility to utilise earthly resources adequately.

Advancement in technology and social revolutions have opened various avenues for the humankind. People are exploring each and every viable option produced by the Earth for their livelihood and luxury. Have it been an excess utilisation of electricity, water, fertile lands for agriculture, or natural gas resources, mother earth has been exploited to a great extent! In apropos of the argument, though I agree that dwellers can spend natural resources with appropriate concoction, notwithstanding I am convinced that government must pass legislation to prevent overuse of natural resources. To begin with, the world population has increased at a multifold rate in the past three decades, which has increased the usage of natural resources throughout the world. These are limited in quantity, so they should be used with adequate deliberation, else it is certain that the human has to live without them in coming years or so. This can be confirmed by the report from the environmental department of India that has warned the human to use water and coal in limited amount to conserve them for future. Hence, the human must act intelligently to prevent the shortage of mandatory ingredients of life. Nevertheless, the responsibility of using the natural resources prudently should not fall only on citizens but also on a government. It is a government's duty to pass obligations to use such resources sensibly. If the lawmakers can pass proper laws to save the mother planet, then residents will certainly follow it. Evidently, it will help optimise the expenditure of natural constituents. For instance, nobody would use personal vehicle to commute if the government had the provision of fine on using them. Thus, the cabinet must control the overexploitation using their lawmaking ability. To sum up, while deliberate usage of natural resources is a liability of every responsible citizen, but it is the government that can derive it forcefully.