Public transport is essential but problematic. Describe some of the problems connected to public transport and suggest some solutions.

It is true that using of various transport systems, supported by the government, including the public transportation is extremely important for many people living in urban or rural areas. Undeniably, citizens have faced numerous issues when it comes to commuting between their home and destination, including accessibility or quality. While public transports are very important to reduce the number of private cars running in the cities, it has some disadvantages as well. I personally believe that these problems can be addressed with some pragmatic solutions. The first important factor why the public are not interested in using buses or trains is the lack of availability. Unfortunately, many inhabitants living outside of central cities cannot usually find adequate buses or monorails. In particular, in the Northshore areas of Vancouver city of Canada, individuals cannot easily travel by Skytrain because there is no any train station there. Had the government of BC extended this type of transport, more dwellers would have accessed it. As a result, to find better solutions to this issue, public transportation must equally be reachable to all citizens living even in remote areas. Another reason is the poor quality this method of transport has. Obviously, in many highly populated poor countries, this type of transportation has considerably deteriorated. As a prime example, in Iran, the lifetime of some buses backs to over thirty years or more, and their capacity is not as much as used to be. Many passengers have to stand on their feet all over their travelling because of the shortage of spaces, and there is no any specific seat for children or equipped facilities for elders which many modern buses have. To address it, the state administrations are better to increase the budget of public transport and renew the old buses or trains, which have endangered people’s safety. The public buses in many areas do not have fixed timetable and people have to wait for a long to get on a bus. Apart from that, privacy is another concern for people. When public transportation system is very effecting in reducing congestion and air pollution, these two aspects often deter people to use them. Improving the service quality and imposing strict rules by the authority could be an effective solution to this problem. To sum up, public transportation is being used by many of citizens in each country though who can afford private cars usually avoids public transportation. However, it is important to encourage people to use public transportation more to reduce the traffic jam and pollutions. From my perspective, to solve the problems like quality or accessibility, transport authorities have to increase the number of public vehicles in all over the country and replace the old transport systems with the modern ones with better facilities and regulations.